Nominations for 2017 are now closed


Click here to read program from event

          2016 Women of Influence:

  • Kimberly Bauman, owner/broker, Sound Advantage Realty

  • Lisa Gifford, director of corporate strategy, Alliance Enterprises

  • Kelli Hegsted, CFO, Boys & Girls Clubs of Thurston County

  • Juli Norris, CFO, Chi-Chack LLC

  • Jeanne Sockle, managing partner Morris-Sockle, PLLC

​​Lifetime Achievement Woman of Influence

  • Mary Gentry, retired, Bean Gentry Wheeler & Peternell PLLC

ABOUT THE PROGRAM - Each year since 2003, Business Examiner Media has proudly produced this individual recognition program to celebrate women from South Sound businesses, non-profits and government agencies.  Honorees are selected for their achievement in community, business, government, military and/or nonprofit sectors. The panel of judges, comprised of previous years' honorees, may also name a Lifetime Award honoree.  

ELIGIBILITY - Nominations for 2017 Women of Influence will open December 1, 2016.

Nominees/Applicants must work or reside in Pierce, Thurston, South King, Lewis or Mason counties.


Presenting Sponsor                        Supporting Sponsor           Contributing Sponsor

Fairchild Record Search logo



"Very, very well done. Thank you for the opportunity to speak and sponsor. You can count on me next year."
Renee Ries, Fairchild Record Search, Women of Influence sponsor since 2014


Nominations for 2017 are open!


Phone:  253-404-0891   800-540-8322

Edit Module

Women of Influence Past Honorees

2015 - supplement

Lori Drummond

Jane Taylor

Susan Adams

Julie Dugan

Mariella Cummings

2014 - supplement

Jean Carr

Robin Lucas

Denise McCluskey

Mary Pontarolo

Julie Tappero

 Lifetime Achievement

Lois Bernstein

 Rising Star

Rosie Martinson

2013 - supplement

Jan Brazzell, PhD video

Heather Burgess video

Ruby Chambers video

April Gibson video

Elizabeth "Bett" Lucas video

 Lifetime Achievement

Debbie Regala video


Tanya Andrews

Rachael Costner

Maureen Fife

Dyann Lyon

Military Award

Jasmin Shackelford

 Lifetime Achievement

Neel Parikh


Carol 'Cha Cha' Andersen

Miriam Barnett

Quindola Crowley

Linda Danforth

P J Hummel

Carolyn McDougal

Madelin White

Victoria Woodards


Liz Dunbar

Linda Jadwin

Helen McGovern

Kathleen Olson

Renee Ries

Melanie Manista-Rushforth

Amber Thiel

Lilly Warnick


Deanna Cleaveland

Carlene Joseph

Babe Lehrer

Connie Lovelady

Jan Teague

Julie Washburn

Angelique Wilson


Kim Farnes

Rita Hutcheson

Jill Kenly

Cecelia Loveless

Dawn Lucien

Vicky Mohler

Cyndi Wikstrom


Julie Anderson

Laurie Jinkins 

Heidi Grace Kress

Joyce McDonald 

Carol Milgard

Lisa Skari

Claudia Thomas 


Hazel Farber

Mary Gates

Theresa Pan Hosley

Griselda "Babe" Lehrer

Lisa McCormick

Hope Moore

Nola Renz

Jane Russell


Tami Garrow

Judy Hosea

Carol Mitchell

Helen Myrick

Pamela Transue


Lea Armstrong

Julie Darby

Grace Kendall

Dawn Lucien

Sharon McGavick

Kathy Martin

Mary Moss

Sondra Purcell

Andrea Riniker

Sharon Snuffin

Beth Willis


Melanie Dressel 

Kathy Baros Friedt 

Barbara A. Gregg

Merle Hemphill

Kathleen A. Houston 

Michele Johnson

Sandra Miller

Amanda Price 

Linda Thomas

Juli Wilkerson

Edit Module