Nov 27, 201705:56 PMBlog

Mason County official joins board of statewide group

Nov 27, 2017 - 05:56 PM

Mason County Treasurer Lisa Frazier is one of three new members of the Washington Association of County Officials board of trustees.

WACO announced the elections of Frazier and two others at its annual conference and business meeting, where it also announced the election of Yakima County Treasurer Ilene Thompson as the association’s president.

As WACO President, Thomson will lead the organization server over 260 separately elected officials in all 39 of Washington’s counties in legislative, education and communications efforts across a broad spectrum of subjects.

Also following the WACO election, Lewis County Assessor Dianne Dorey will take over as Vice-President; while former Secretary/Treasurer, Kittitas County Auditor Jerry Pettit will become Second Vice-President of the organization. Kittitas County Prosecutor Greg Zempel was elected Secretary/Treasurer for a one-year term.


Edit Module
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed
Edit Module

About This Blog

Follow our blog for all the latest in local business news. To get the top local business news, subscribe to Daily Biz Briefs email newsletter. As a reader of this FREE email you get breaking business news each business day afternoon delivered right to your email inbox.



Atom Feed Subscribe to the Blog Feed »

Recent Posts